Sunday, May 09, 2004


Amtskommune (county commune), northern Jutland, Denmark, created in 1970 from the former counties of Ålborg and Hjørring, with an area of 2,383 square miles (6,173 square km). It comprises most of the Himmerland region between Mariager Fjord and Lim Fjord and extends to the northernmost tip of the Jutland peninsula at Skagen. It has soil of generally poor quality with large areas of moorland


Post a Comment

<< Home